Frigiliana And The Natural Park
Natural Park
Walking Routes

Eight towns within the Axarquía (Alcaucín, Canillas de Aceituno, Canillas de Albaida, Cómpeta, Frigiliana, Nerja, Salares and Sedella), together with four towns in Granada Province, form part of the Natural Park of the Sierra Tejeda-Almijara, an area of 40,000 hectares divided equally between málaga Province and Granada Province. The park is one of the most important mountain regions in south-eastern Andalucía, with 1,148 different plant species, 25% of which are native to this area, as well as many animal species, outstanding among them the Cabra Montés or Spanish Ibex. The presence of these attractions contained within a region where conservation of the natural environment is key, attract lovers of nature to its routes, especially the walking routes within the park